mgmt gets macca’s stamp of approval

earlier this summer, we heard some choice words from paul mccartney about my babies, andrew vanwyngarden and ben goldwasser. to recap:

“I like MGMT. I’d like to work on some more dancey stuff with MGMT. But it has to happen organically … We need to talk about it. I can’t call them. If they called me, I’d say, ‘How did you get my number?’ But I’d do it.”

well it’s happening. theyre opening for sir paul on august 5th and 6th. at fenway.

lucky, lucky bostonites. it almost makes up for that loss to the nationals last night. (WOW THE NATIONALS!!)

~ by CJL on June 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
