song(s) of the day 5/4

today is the day!!! the new pornographers’ together is finally out after a hiatus that lasted almost 3 years.

i’m not sure why this group doesn’t get more attention than it does. first of all, with a.c. newman, neko case, and dan bejar at the helm…is that not enough for “supergroup” status? and like i mentioned earlier, this new project features annie clark, zach condon, and will freaking sheff.

anyway, i just bought together, and i loooove it. so much, in fact, that i haven’t gotten past the first two songs. take a listen.

“moves” (it’s different from your typical np stuff…haven’t been able to pinpoint exactly why.)

and “crash years,”  with that classic np sound. lots o’ neko.

if i’ve piqued your interest, you can listen to the whole album online at spinner til the end of the week.


~ by CJL on May 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: