ra ra riot is in the market for a new drummer. again.

from the band’s official website:

We would like to announce that after two and a half years Gabriel Duquette will be parting ways with us. This week’s performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live will be his last with our band. We can’t thank him enough for the time he spent with us, the bountiful hysterical memories, and we wish him all the best. Joining us on tour in his place is Kenny Bernard.

Love,

Ra Ra Riot

From Gabe:

Goodbye, RRR fans! Thanks for helping me feel famous for a short while. If any of you live in the vicinity of West Hartford, CT, I’ll be giving drum lessons there. Seek me out on my website-in-progress,gabrielduquette.com. Thanks, of course, to the rest of the band. They unwittingly helped me find my fashion sense. I will miss eating big meals together and saying weird things to make them laugh uncomfortably. My two favorite memories are Beyonce and Jay-Z in the audience at Coachella and dangling my feet in a stream at Yellowstone.

As for me, I’m off to prepare for the collapse of industrial civilization! I recommend you do the same.

Live long and prosper,

Gabriel.

gabe joined rrr back in ’08 after the band’s previous drummer john pike went missing on tour. (his body was found later in buzzard’s bay.)

(via spinner)



~ by CJL on January 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
